Board & Staff


Board of Directors

President: Rodney Martin JD, Warner, Norcross & Judd
Vice President: Tom Miller JD, Meijer
Secretary: Ann Tarr MSW, D. A. Blodgett – St. Johns
Treasurer: Claude Titche III, Beene Garter LLP
Members at Large: Lena Abissi, Culver, Wood & Culver
Roxanne Buhl, Western Michigan University
Nanette Clatterbuck, Learning Differences Resource Group
Kristina Donaldson, Parent Representative
Brian Drust, Priority Health
Amy Goethal, City of Grand Rapids (retired)
Chris Kaiser, Elders Helpers
Ryan Tubbs PhD, Parent Representative, Michigan State University
Laurie VanderPloeg, Kent Intermediate School District

Medical Director

A.J. Rush, MD

Administrative Staff

Executive Director:





Jean Silbar, MA CCC-SLP

Development Director: Summer Wright, MPA
Director of Operations:





Ellen Sawyer

Development Associate:





Angela DeLuca Placencia

Billing Specialist:





Julie Groggel

Chief Financial Officer:





Nina Van Heulen

Comprehensive Therapy Center’s staff also includes speech-language pathologists, occupational therapists, school social workers, school psychologists, teacher consultants, and special education teachers.

Please click here to see our organizational chart.